Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, the working habits has canged drastically. Now most of the skilled people consider to work for themselves by having their own business and their team, rather than giving there precious time and tireless efforts for the progress of some other organization and to help them fulfill their dreams. To begin with, having an organizational job which is bound to follow hard timelines in terms of attendance and less flexibility towards the employee personal health and well being often end up with a frustrated life. Distingushed organizations like Google, Microsoft and Facebook already has taken this issue very seriously and copinng with this by providing all the posible flexibilities to their employees in order to maximize their productivity. On the other hand, self-employment is not that easy as it looks from the far end. One has to deal with the hardest situations to win his bread and sometimes this bring out the situations that one can not immagine. For example, if an enginner decided to start his own consultancy and keep struggling in getting the projects then this will lead to the hardest survival situations for his startup. To recapitulate, it solely depend upon the set of skills that one has to decide weather to opt for being employed or go for self-employment. I strongly belive that with dedication, motivation and with the right direction anyone can turn the table around and live the life as he wish instead of waiting for the right opportunity or time.