Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people have an opinion that government funding on the art is of no use and it is better to give that grant to other sectors. However, I completely disagree with this point of view and the essay will elaborate, why giving funds to the art sector is essential. Firstly, art connects people of the country with its history and rich culture. The reason is, many individuals can find the trails of their culture and its significant roles in the past era and that is only possible if the state takes a keen role in preserving and maintaining the art. For instance, the union of India has implemented policies for the conservation of national monuments by which rich history can be known to its citizens. Therefore, funding for art is vital as it connects with our tradition. Secondly, it is essential to fund a rt sector as many people are interested to gain knowledge about arts as well as want's to develop their career in the art field. In addition, the vast majority of tourist comes to visit these museums and are interested to learn about our country's culture, history, traditions. As per the survey of the tourism industry, many foreign tourists plays a vital role in the revenue generated by the museum. Hence, spending money on art will help to generate more revenue for the governing bodies and it will also develop as a career for many people. To conclude, granted that there are other important sectors as compared to art, but one cannot throw art in the corner, as it enables people to connect with the roots of history and it is a major source of revenue for the ministry.