Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As countries move towards development, more foreign companies tend to invest in them. These companies bring different trade ideas such as supermarkets which are growing and expanding at a rapid rate and take over the small, local businesses. These small sellers cannot compete with these supermarkets, hence go out of work. This essay will discuss why the closure of local work will bring about the death of the local community. Some people think that as more supermarkets will expand and develop, it will bring more competition among the vendors which in turn would be beneficial for the consumers. In order to increase sales, the big companies will give better deals and discount on the products. For example, website Amazon provides big discounts and benefits for its prime users during prime day sales. A mobile store sells a mobile for Rs 10,000 whereas a consumer can get the same mobile phone for Rs 8,000 on Amazon website. In short, more supermarkets means more profits for the buyer. Even though the rapid expansion of supermarkets help consumers, they are actually affecting the local sellers and eventually causing them to close and hence killing the local community. Local businessmen cannot compete with the supermarkets in terms of pricing and manpower. For instance, a local seller cannot give as much discount on their products as compared to the big stores. Due to this people tend to buy from supermarkets and local seller faces huge losses. As more supermarkets come to the field, these local sellers give up and close their work. This essay has discussed how developing and increasing number of supermarkets are causing the closure of local sellers. In conclusion, large numbers of supermarkets shut down the local trade and are about to bring death to the local community.