In modern society , there has been a major concern that many couple have delayed parenthood. Some explanations for this social trend will be put forward before an analysis of its impacts on society and family life is given.Advantage and disadvantage this trend?

There is no doubt that, currently, women prefer to have a aby in their later years. It is believed that this is a part of modern society. While doing this brings some financial benefits, the negatives also can be seen. On the one hand, firstly, when a girl plans to make family after 30 years, this allows her to secure a good career. In other words, she could focus on her work without thinking about family commitments; therefore, she would hold a higher position in her job. Eventually, this assists to make a better life. Additionally, women of the resent generation have not worried about later pregnancy as the modern medical advancement able to resolve if any issues arise. For example, if they have enough money, they could afford IVF treatments and able to provide safe and secure living condition to their offspring. Nevertheless, on the other hand, demerits of the pregnancy at an advanced age also be relevant. One obvious danger is that health-related problem. This means as age advance, the body may undergo some physical alterations, and this cannot permit to bear a baby. Similarly, if they have a id, the kid may not be nursed properly as the parents are old. For instance, a recent study showed that mentally challenged children are born to aged parents compared to young adults. Thus, even, medical practitioners suggest the ideal age for childbirth is below 35 years. In conclusion, even though having children after gaining a stable financial status is considered as good, the difficulties of this cannot be ignored. It is better to start a family before 30 years due to health reasons.