You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Whilst the debate surrounding the government's decision toward the idea of increasing the investment money to study the existence of life on other planets is advocated by others, I believe in a more imperative use of such public money in tackling the prevailing problems on our planet. On the one hand, the former decision from the government is justifiable. Firstly, the search for another place for humans to accommodate is rising not only for our livelihoods but also for the rising of our curiosity. The search for foreign residents on another planet could indicate the habitability of that planet, resulting in the need to colonize for the sake of increasing the livelihoods of the human race. Furthermore, In order to satisfy humans' curiosity, research on foreign creatures on a potential new planet is established resulting in more diverse knowledge of life. On the other hand, instead of looking for new planets and complicated remedies for moving to another planet, governments should invest in more realistic issues on this current planet. Initially, the public money should instead be invested in a more reasonable and practical solution because it would take an astronomical time for human technology to reach that level, solving the current issues should instead be prioritized. For example, the money for investing in companies such as NASA could instead help underprivileged residents or research a way to halt the progress of Global Warming. And, if the government's investing tendency toward researching other planets still prevails, more people on our planet and could suffer from such issues. In conclusion, while it is beneficial to spend public money to search for life on other planets, the government should inclined to tackle contemporary issues for the sake of others' livelihoods.