Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages four tourists who visit such places?

Considering a globalized world, travelling is becoming an increasing habit among people. While some dream about vising famous cities in the world, such as Paris, New York City and London, more and more people are actually travelling to remote areas of the globe, where living conditions are not particularly favourable. These alternative choices might help the tourists to discover other parts of the Earth, however, it can be considerably danger and impact in their lives negatively. On one hand, spreading the possibility of travelling might hugely benefit the traveller in many aspects of life. Firstly, going to places such as the Sahara desert, the Antarctic or Amazonia, would extremely increase their knowledge about them, as well as experience completely different cultures. Secondly, additionally the acquisition of personal experience, tourists will be able to help in the development of these regions. In fact, some research has shown that only 43% of the Earth attracts all the tourists of the world. On the other hand, visiting such inhospitable places might have some drawbacks for tourists. As these places are known by their not favourable conditions, visiting them can cause unnecessary injuries to tourists by animals or insects, which may affect everyone that is not familiar with them. In addition, if not thought carefully, an exciting trip can be extremely unpleasant for everyone involved. Once in a while, it is possible to see on TV news people involved in accidents in these places, caused by animals, insects or even breath conditions. To summarise, the desire of exploring different parts of our planet should be well thought and planned in order to not cause any danger for the tourists, as they might not be familiar with the conditions that they will face, as well as, it can undoubtedly improve personal experiences.