To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ whilst true works of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the meaning of art has changed over a few years. Now, any painting with the creative work obtains a name as a picture of the day even though it lacks the quality in various facets. I completely agree that genuine art work remains unpraised after the innovation in the techniques and lack of knowledge about it. To start with, numerous different technique is available to the public that shows the effortless way of doing art. In other words, at present, a myriad of subscription accessible at free of cost through which individuals can learn those techniques without any hassle. Consequently, most of the ordinary masses could draw a painting according to their imaginational level. However, this methods do not allow them to become proficient in the field of art work. For example, several studies had shown that 50% of the youth shows interest in learning new skills of art after the revolution in the art sector. Another point which keeps original art unrecognised is the lack of knowledge among teachers who should know some primitive methods to judge the art works. Before, artists had particular criteria which suggest them to choose the best art work among all, such as a method of working or using different materials to display such meaning and more. But, these qualities are not sufficient enough to recognise the true work among the present generation. As a result, artworks called 'masterpieces' remain unrecognised. For instance, according to experts, thee are certain exhibitions which held the artworks who does not even worth having a glance towards it, still got the name as 'Display of the day'. In conclusion, it is undeniable that such qualities are absent nowadays because of the several techniques and insufficient fundamental knowledge. I advise that experts should possess an excellent ability that aids them in selecting correct masterpiece work out of all with the help of the regime.