Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's lives. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion

An increasing number of newspapers and news channels are beginning to utilize pictures to substantiate their news. While some consider photographs as an unreliable news source, others think they are undeniable. I think images have a huge role to play in capturing authentic news. On the one hand, photographs may be disputed as a means of reporting news because they can be distorted in a way that gives the wrong news. This has become possible due to the developments in photography technology which has made it easy to manipulate pictures. Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's lives. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion for instance, a staged protest can be captured by a news reporter as violent when it was actually peaceful by using his own set of mob actors. On the other hand, others argue that pictures, as a means of capturing news are actually reliable as they tend to portray realities completely. This is because the descriptions of some situations with words will never give the true magnitude of the news event. Take, for instance, images of a flooded city conveys a better account of the flooding than just words. In my own view, I think photographs have significant functions in the reporting of news events. In other words, they can tell a greater percentage of a story than words could ever achieve. Typical examples are natural disasters such as volcanic eruption, earthquakes, avalanches; unrest in some cities etc In conclusion, more newspapers and news channels are using pictures as additional tools to tell their news and stories. While some think photo images are unreliable news sources, some consider them undisputable. In my own opinion, I believe that pictures have significant roles to play in news reporting. 276