Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Globally, criminal offences are spiking at tremendous rates. Critics argue that by no means this can be impeded. I completely disagree with this thought. Analysing the upliftment of penalty grounds of crimes and enlightening via moral education will prove this. First of all, law enforcement needs to be top-notch strict in all nations. This is because weaker punishment laws encourage citizens to commence crimes with the hope of getting bailed within countable years. For example, raping a woman gives imprisonment which is similar to the killing a human and involves a maximum of 6-10 years jail time; which instead should be a death sentence for rapists. As a result, there are shockingly increasing rapes in Asia. Therefore, the judiciary system should implement strong laws to fear the criminals' brains even before thinking of performing the action. Secondly, inhibiting positivity among youth through education. The enlightenment from moral edification can transform the weak points of vicious brains. For instance, schools in Kenya are having an hour session attached to every school day for awareness via real-life scenarios, God-realization aiming to inhibit good qualities in children. This has reduced juvenile crimes such as shoplifting and knife attacks by almost half in the region, therefore preventing the crimes in the country in the long run as well. To conclude, prevention is better than cure and thus, crime rates can be plummeted by hardening the criminal penalty sentences and by engraving tactful knowledge among adolescents through education. This is predicted many schools are universities are executing sessions to deplete crime rates globally.