Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others prefer groups. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

These days, the economy is based on knowledge and results. People are willing to strive to achieve success in education. Private sessions are getting increasingly popular whereas some people still enjoy learning in groups. In my opinion, I strongly believe in a collaborative environment and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. In this globalised world, education is the key to knowledge. Every student wants to succeed in getting the best grades so that they are able to pursue their dream. And some students believe that by having a one-on-one lesson is the most effective way to attain top results. Take example Kumon Learning Centre. Each and every student have their own tutor. This allows the student to be subject-focused and also it eliminates the issue of interruptions or distractions. As a result, the majority of the students perform well in all of their subjects. On the other hand, learners who are exposed to class settings normally outsmart those who attend private sessions. Having a few people focusing in an assignment, creates a collaborative environment and with this setting, the students are able to learn actively from each other and at the same time, they will also exercise teamwork. For example, a survey was conducted by the National Institute of Education in Singapore, the result showed that the majority of students enjoy learning in a group. This is because they are able to interact socially and study collaboratively. In addition, a group can also reduce the stress level of individuals. To conclude, there are far more benefits in learning in a group. And I personally believe that everyone should embrace that learning with other people can develop your social skills.