People aim to achieve balance between work and other activities of their lives, but few are able to do this. Suggest problems in balancing and some solution for over-coming such problems

Work-life balance is the latest buzzword in the social circle where people strive very hard to achieve it but very few are actually able to do it. As a result, the personal relationship of the concerned person goes for a toss, however, it can easily address by following a strict time-table. This essay will not only discuss both the views in greater details but also support the arguments with relevant examples. To begin with, strenuous family life is the biggest drawback of multi-tasking. There has been an unprecedented increase in the ambition of a human which is compelling them to take up things which are beyond their managing ability. As a consequence, people spend more time in the office or on other chores and less with family which on a long run impacts their interpersonal camaraderie. For instance, as per the survey published in business today, within a decade, India has seen a dramatic rise from 5% to 30% in the divorce rate of the working individuals. A suitable solution will be to create a daily schedule which will be followed diligently. To elaborate, a person can list down his daily activities pertaining to work and family, and follow it with perfect execution. This will help him to manage his time in a better way and ensure that appropriate time is spent with his loved ones. For example, as per a recent study published in HBR, the above process has resulted in the betterment of interpersonal relationships by almost 15%. To conclude, it is imperative for people to follow their dreams and grab it with both hands but not at the cost family. As a remedy, they can create and follow a to-do list which will help them to multitask more effectively and efficiently.