Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Many individuals are of the notion that kids in educational institutions should be taught parenting skills. I have a rather contrarian view on this idea as children are already burdened with different subjects in the academy and furthermore, the skills required to be a good parent needs time and experience. Thus, it is better to put off this additional stress out of the syllabus of young kids. To begin with, it is very commonly observed that academics in institutions is increasingly becoming more competitive as every institution wants to race ahead of the competition rather than focusing on students learning. This has put extra responsibility on learners to perform well and pass out with flying colours. For example, In recent research done by a renowned university, it was concluded that kids these days are more under the performance stress as compared to their previous generation. Hence, enlarging subjects in their studies would exhaust the students and would not let them enjoy school life as well. In addition to this, few skills are better if learned with growing age and experiences. Parenting a baby is one attribute that is best done when a person is already exposed to other challenges in existence. For example, the level of maturity and empathy that is required in a parent while handling the attitude of a kid, a student might never be able to learn that in an institution. Furthermore, for young persons, it will be a big dilemma of whether to focus on career or start inculcating the skills which are of no use at their current age. Thus, it is always better to experience different stages of growth as they come else it will rob the adolescents of their innocence and fun of student life. To conclude, although it is always beneficial to include different skillset in one's repertoire at a young life, however, to comprehend how to be a good parent is a skill the kids should be taught only when they are mentally ready for it and especially the school's students should not be dealing with such learnings at their particular age rather they should focus on the academics and extracurricular activities.