Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Art education has long been regarded as a non-essential subject in the curriculum, it was always overshadowed by core subjects like science and mathematics. However, it is considered by some people that it is smooth for skilled learners to excel in other subjects as they are good at adapting to new things. I completely agree with this notion and that educating art to the pupil should be made mandatory in educational institutions. Studying art is much more effective in doing well in other disciplines. First and foremost, the art enhances emotional and social intelligence of the learner which helps them to express themselves and understand different perspectives of individuals. This can be a useful skill not only when a person is doing any collaborative projects, but also when the task demands communication such as in debates. For instance, a person participating in a debate can speak effortlessly with different perceptions. Furthermore, art can be beneficial later on in the life of a student. To elaborate, in a rapidly changing world creativity and adaptability are the vital skills which employers seek in their employees for the benefit of the company. To illustrate, hiring managers look for an employee who can think outside of the box to solve a problem and who can implement knowledge from all different fields of study. Hence, due to the multiple advantages of arts, it should made compulsory in the curriculum. To summarize, the subject of art should be obligatory in schools because of its positive impacts on other subjects along with that learning new things become easier. In my perspective, art education helps in developing various essential skills which can be useful in solving problems using creative skills.