Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. what are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

It is proved that walking is one of the key exercises which keeps people fit and healthy. However, there are only limited individuals who do regular exercise or walk. This essay will discuss the reasons in detail and then outline a couple of key remedies. To commence with, these days, people are fascinated by smartphones and social media accounts where they waste their precious time and energy. Furthermore, It has become very common for the masses to stay active on social media accounts and they never miss a chance to leave messages unread for a minute. For instance, a recent survey by the government of the USA shows that the average time spent on Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp is around 3 hours per user in the world. In addition, a large number of doctors say that this time should be invested in physical activities such as brisk-walk, jogging, yoga, and meditation to overcome diseases and obesity. Additionally, the other reason could be the transport. In other words, we are living in an era where everyone owns a vehicle. Also, petrol prices are reasonable which people can afford easily. As a result, individuals prefer to cover a short distance from private transport rather than walk. For example, a survey conducted by the police in Dubai, that reveals, the number of vehicles has increased dramatically on the roads. Whereas, the number of people has decreased on the walking tracks in one of the busiest cities in the world. Moving towards solutions, the state should strictly ban social media accounts as these accounts get lots of attention and time. On the other hand, the government should impose heavy taxes on vehicles and hike oil prices. This way people will be encouraged to cover short distances by walk. As a result, it will not only benefit their health but also global warming will decrease drastically in that country. To conclude, walking is beneficial for people as all body parts come in action and it helps people to reduce weight and keep them fit. Besides, it is argued by experts that the masses should be health-conscious and brisk-walk for at least 30 minutes a day to stay away from health issues.