Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Life is going through different stages like childhood, adulthood and retirement. People are facing happiness and sorrows along with this and learn so many things throughout their life. Some people are of the opinion that most of the time joy can be seen between the age of 14-19 group and others believe that it comes after this age. I will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs and will give my own opinion. To commence with, an adolescent phase of life is free from social hurdles and it is providing deep relaxation to the mind. Teenagers are supported financially and emotionally by their parents therefore, they do not need to think when they buying anything because their parents give them money for their expenses. For instance, parents are responsible for their children’s expenses related to study, games and clothes. Juvenile living their life without any tension and they are getting everything whatever they want from their parents. As a result, youthful are surviving with full contentment without any stress in life. Furthermore, adulthood life is completely filled with the responsibilities of family. A vast majority of people get independent at this stage and have the ability to do those things which give them pleasure. For example, individuals buy a house, get married, have children and purchase their dream objects, all these factors give them real happiness. However, a person feels a lot of pressure because of their social life as some people compare their living standard with others. In conclusion, although mature people are having more satisfaction in their life, they have lots of duties on their shoulder as well. Young are dependent on others if they need anything that is why they get disturbed because of it. Hence, I believe that adult life gives more cheerfulness.