Some people think that the goverment should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource , while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Since time immemorial, water has been an indispensable part of human life. There is, however, a controversy among community members on whether the government should restrict the usage of freshwater or not. I find myself in strong agreement with those who hold the idea of restriction. On the one hand, the proponents of passing strict regulations contend that the majority of territories are suffering from water deficit. For instance, My country, Iran, has been hit by draught so hard and therefore, the aquatic resources have been on the decline. Thus, It is for the government to shoulder the burden of protecting these valuable resources otherwise, residents and industry sections may encounter tremendous vexations in their affairs. I tend to have a robust stance in favour of the mentioned approach. I think that water tables would lose their contents unless the government takes some steps to protect them. To illustrate, the authorities should legislate laws to prohibit industries from disposing of their waste that percolates into water tables conducive to water contamination, otherwise, they would be imposed penalties. As a result, aquatic resources would be accessible for future generations. On the other hand, opponents of the mentioned laws opine that it is one of the basic needs of human beings to consume fresh water based on their demand without limitations. Moreover, some nations such as Europeans that are provided with sufficient rainfall may have less inclination toward restrictive approaches as they opine that the used aquatic sources will be compensated by the ecosystem. However, I refute them as neglecting the existing resources may lead to their decline and pollution leading to a disaster. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that the more the officials of society account for water reserves, the more virtues may be brought about, it may go in a negative parallel with some, nevertheless.