The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays internet is widely accepted and used technology among all times. Even reading and learning new concepts can be done online rather visiting a library. It is strongly agreed that i nternet has the ability to replace books. Analysing the flexibility to visualize in-class concepts online learning offers than reading traditional books, as well as learning from i nternet provides huge relief to one's wallet will prove this. Firstly, internet help students to reimagine the topic they were taught in-class; rather than books, which only present two-dimensional picture and a 30-page long chapter. For instance, UBC has ascertained from a recent survey on most helpful tools during exam preparation that is via videos, online study blogs and practical lessons which offers a variety of tips and techniques that many books fail to prove and provide. This is the reason many students will study online from platforms such as youtube and not purchase any books throughout the coarse term. Secondly, books are published by profound authors and publishers which makes them a costlier investment, on the other hand, the online database is free to upload and download from, which makes it very cost-effective. For example, an average US undergraduate after graduating comes out with nearly half a million from student loans. This is why smart students prefer to collect study material from i nternet and save a fortune at least from expensive books during the college. To summarize, videos help students to grasp in-class practical learnings directly from i nternet, along with being more wallet-friendly for students. Thus, it is clear that the books will be substituted by i nternet. After thorough analysis, it is recommended that universities should offer more online learnings than traditional books to make students online-savvy.