Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

There are some discussions happening that it is necessary for teenagers to participate in outdoor recreation rather than spending time with game consoles. I completely agree that engaging in a variety of activities outside is beneficial for a child as active games develop physical abilities and practice communication skills. First of all, I believe that outdoor games provide a valuable influence on improving physical endurance, muscle strength and speed due to diversity of childish sports. Moreover, there is a need for active movement such as running, jumping and throwing the ball on the playground, as opposed to sitting in one place during a computer game. For example, according to one statistics of The U.S. Department of Health, 1 out of 3 children in the United States is overweight or obese as a consequence of staying at home playing video games and don’t get enough activity, while youngsters who spend time outdoors are 49% less prone to health problems. Secondly, outdoor games in the company of peers are useful for developing communication skills. Furthermore, offline dialogues are incredibly important for the ability to express emotions in words and to understand the feeling of others, since online communication is limited to short phrases and emojis and does not convey the beauty of real communication. For instance, according to psychologists, adolescents who are not involved in outdoor plays in 8 out of 10 cases have difficulty building friendly relations with classmates because in the establishment of relations of real life is much more complex than 2 clicks and 4 emojis online. In conclusion, I strongly believe that participation in active games with peers in playgrounds and parks will lead to improving socialization skills schoolchildren, and also increase physical health.