Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivating of committing it should always be taken account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly suggested that criminals should be punished based on the type of crime they commit which have a certain form of penalty. while others think that sentences should be administered according to the nature of violation which might have some motives or driving forces behind it that make offenders break the law. In my viewpoint, both of these views also have benefits and drawbacks in the aspect of the legal process system as a whole. First of all, imposing a fixed punishment on the individual category of violation can be beneficial in terms of time saving and effective cost. This is because it would expedite the due process reach a verdict quicker which can save time for prosecutors as well as defendants. Moreover, it can reduce the expense occurring during the trials especially the paying for attorneys who has a significant role in legal consequence. The key reason is there is a standard of the criminal sentencing guideline. Despite administering a certain penalty have convenience for two parties, in some cases, it should be ineffective for the offender as well as prosecutor which can lead to unjust convict. Therefore, considering the individual circumstance of misdeed and finding out the truth would be fairer for both of them. Furthermore, it will give the opportunity for the defendant to prove themself even if it has been substantiated that they truly meant to break the law. It should be taken account into extenuating offence under the condition of first wrongdoing For example, in the case of the murder crime, the suspect might take that action in order to protect him or herself or it probably some caused behind it. Another example is the car accident which can get people to injure or pass away. Some situation, it could occur from the malfunction of engines. In conclusion, even though having the instant of sentence can bring advantageous for two parties in an aspect of time-consuming and reducing the legal fee. From my perspective on this issue, the legal process should be factored in each case of crime in order to provide more justice for both of them due to the fact that there are many prisoners who received unjustly verdict.