Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that modern people should protect the environment for future generations. I completely agree with this notion because human beings should take responsibility for their actions and have a vision of what the future holds for their ancestors. It is true that environmental issues today have reached a certain level when they cannot be ignored. In fact, if humanity does not take immediate action for the protection of the environment, it is possible that the next generation will meet the ecological catastrophe. As a result, the level of diseases and death related to the ecological situation will increase. In addition, mammals and other species will be affected along with vegetation. It is obvious that a large number of animals and plants will be on the brink of extinction, not to mention the survival of humankind as a whole. As well as all mentioned above reasons, authorities and the public should be fully aware and responsible for the consequences of their actions for the environment. Everyone should take responsibility for the natural heritage because the next generation is our blood and flesh and they should not suffer due to our irresponsible actions. For instance, it would be unfair for the future citizens, if the current generation in pursuit of material goods destroyed the natural habitats of animals and left behind the extremely polluted atmosphere, soils, and the global ocean. In conclusion, I fully agree that the present-day generation should take action in order to protect the environment for the next generation because contemporary people are responsible for the natural heritage they will leave after them in order to make sure that their ancestors will not suffer from severe ecological issues.