Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology has changed our surroundings in a great manner over the past years. These days, our life is completely depended on IT and there is an argument that if it is bane or boon. According to my personal opinion, the advantages are at large because information technology helps to create huge job vacancies throughout the world and contributes to building better infrastructure. To begin with, creating job vacancies are usually considered as the greatest gift of IT. To elaborate, nowadays the world's economy is suffering from different problems and among them, the number of jobless is considered to be the important one. However, the IT companies are helping to minimise the impact of that particular issue by creating vacancies more and more. Along with the improvement of technology, different branches of IT are being created nearly every day and the demand for educated workforces is increasing proportionally. As a result, today more than 60% of total job vacancies are completely depended upon IT. For example, the Mytra IT park which is very near to my neighbourhood, completely renovated the economic status of my locality as almost all local youths are working there today and many job seekers are coming from nearby communities also. Moving on to the other part, information technology redefines the infrastructure namely convenience, governance and social life. To simplify, in general, our lifestyle is completely different now than our previous generations. Moreover, communication was never been so easy, but it is now with the help of IT. Furthermore, with the help of the internet, we are able to maintain our work output while staying home and indirectly it helps to heal our environment also. On top of that, we can get benefits of better governance these days with a few simple clicks. On the whole, in present, our social life is completely depended upon IT services only. For instance, with the help from IT, we could perform financial transactions online now without any hassle and that was just a daydream even some years ago. To conclude, IT has influenced our socio-economic aspects in a great way and personally, I believe that advantages weigh more. I would suggest that the government should help to grow IT industries as well as the technologies so that our world will be a better place to live in the future.