Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. what are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

In this day and age, people around the world have devoted their life much to earning money and rarely get time for other physical activities. These activities help to maintain our body shape and prevent us from serious disease but most people are not doing this due to their imbalance life. In further paragraphs, I will throw light on the causes and how to prevent this problem. In this contemporary world, people around the globe are much easier to earn a loaf of bread for their family. Certain folks have set goals for themselves and in order to achieve those goals they work and burn the midnight oil. They don't care about their health and after the burden of work going straight for sleeping. Secondly today's generation is like a couch potato. They sit in front of the V enjoying movies and shows all day plus internet and cell. In my opinion, there are some possible solutions to handle this problem. Firstly, creating separate lanes for people to walk around the city and investing in making recreational parks around the town for the people to benefit. Secondly, government and corporate organization will have to work closely to encourage their staff to walk to work. For instance, they can ask the workers to download an app that can count the steps they take overall during the day and make a record for a month and reward who outdid everyone else. To summarise, walking should be promoted for its health benefits, as few people prefer walking nowadays. As there are no proper roads assigned and less importance is given to walking. That's why more emphasis from the government and the companies should be given to address this matter.