Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today's society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

These days, it is commonly believed that computers are more inclined towards being an obstruction instead of providing assistance, while others advocate that they are essential in daily life. Although this technology could be destructive at certain times, I must say that the advantages it offers outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, this software technology can cause distractions if not used in the right way. There are a variety of futile contents especially in social media that would bring detrimental consequences towards cognitive development, especially for teenagers. For example, research indicates that an uncontrolled screen would reduce the attention span of students, resulting in low examination marks and bad performance in class. Plus, excessive exposure to blue lights from computers could affect human sight. Nevertheless, I contend that computers could bring substantial benefits if we utilise them correctly. On the other hand, it is commonly known that the Internet has become ubiquitous in modern society. There are numerous platforms that serve as valuable resources accessible at the fingertips of users, such as daily news and weather forecasts. Furthermore, the government has started to implement the usage of this technology in the educational system. For example, nowadays, many educational institutions allocate a specified time for students to have access to the school's computers in order to aid their assignments. Therefore, I support the view that computers are advantageous to society. In conclusion, while the negative impacts of this advancement can be challenging to control, I am convinced that the perks it provides are helpful to the community.