People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the internet and phone are part and parcel of every single person. It has been viewed that many people are relying on this technological life a lot. Despite the positive development of internet and phone on individuals; however, i resolutely opine that technological dependency has taken us far away from the fundamental life concerns, which is indeed a negative aspect. This essay will argue that the internet and phone mostly have negative facets on the people’s life despite having few positive sides. Let us ponder on the side who depend a lot on handy devices with internet. According to them, the phone with internet usage helps them progress in their professional life. It can take them to the higher levels of their dreams. As an illustration, a survey conducted with the help of a top business firm in Canada depicted that employees who rely mostly on the internet and phone are more fruitful and valuable for the company’s progress as they help corporations in enhancing their goals. In short, the technology certainly has its advantageous sides, but the negative advancement of this far outweighs its counterpart. On the other hand, phones and internet are undoubtedly destroying lives like a slow poison. Several perspectives can be considered to support the opposing development; firstly, individuals are not spending enough time with their families as they are so much occupied with phone and internet, which ultimately leads towards misunderstanding at different stages of life. To cite an example, the majority of divorces that took place in India in 2019 are the result of a misunderstanding created by phone and internet. Secondly, it has been evidenced that a segment of people have several glitches in muscles and brains due to the over-dependency on the phone and internet. According to the British Health Community, more than two-thirds of the society has health problems, such as prolonged fatigued body and mental discrepancies, which are the results of phone and internet. Overall, phones and internet are continuously taking life to the edge of pitfall. In light of the arguments hitherto mentioned, it can be undeniably concluded that over-relying on the technologies can have disjointed and fragmented effects on the lives. The future can become more tranquil if every individual sensibly uses the technology.