Some parents think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A group of guardians deem that cell phones should be provided to adolescence, while others opine that if toddlers are given phones they may misuse it. I reckon that teenagers should be provided with modern technologies and they must be well acquainted with other scientific developments. Due to the rapid developments being made in the science stream many innovations are being made each new moon. First of all, it is crucial to move along with time. Furthermore, the young minds must be aware of all the developments being made about. Secondly, by providing a cell phone to kids not only increases their safety but also it helps in communicating. For example, a recent survey of men and women states that 20% of staff felt more secure by talking to their children during office breaks. Moreover, the young minds also enjoy playing games on devices like mobile phones which helps them built endurance, patience and hone other skills. On the other hand, we have a group of people who believe that giving amateurs cell phone is not only good but also is not essential. To begin with, cell phones distracts neonates not only from studies but also from concentrating on their work. As a result, it affects their academic career and demotivates from studies. In addition to this, these expensive gadgets have become schoolgoers favourite pastime. This either leads to loneliness or staying isolated thus affecting mental health. To illustrate, a study conducted in Pune revealed than children with cell phones scored fewer marks in academics as compared to those without cell phones. To recapitulate, some parents think by providing cell phones to their kids they can monitor their movements very well. Thus is necessary to provide the cell phone to stay connected with them.