Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Sport is a segment which involves a number of challenges. In the present scenario, a group of people believe that one requires physical capacity more in order to compete in sports than a mental one. This essay will clearly express the thoughts of both sides and will thereby form an opinion. Understanding the availability of common games in various countries, it is quite prominent that a lot of physical strength is involved in them. One has to be physically charged up to attain the desired results. In order to attain such level,a strict diet plan and hardcore exercises need to be made a part of everyday life. It becomes more viable if we look at the lifestyle of a cricketer as an example. Their muscle potential defines the amount of stamina in their body. Simply, the body skill is crucial in sports. Contrary, there are a number of games that requires a perfect mental balance to become a champion. Games like chess, archery, rifle shooting are closely linked to a healthy mind. The more you are relaxed mentally, the better results you will show in your performance. Moreover, as mental health is connected to the brain, it is the only organ which controls your whole body. So even if you are having a strong muscle power but if you are mentally disturbed, you may fail to achieve the desired result. In my opinion, an equilibrium between the two phases of power needs to be maintained because every sport must include both of them To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that one requires both physical and mental strength. However,it is difficult to identify which is needed more as it entirely depends on the type of sport being played.