Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

Many believe that we must abandon the use of carbon-based fuels and move towards more environmentally friendly alternatives resources others are in the opinion that these less sustainable. This essay will shed light on both prospects. As we are moving forward the demands for power to run industries and household is increasing so is the use of fossil fuels. This has a massive negative impact on the earth’s atmosphere since these sources are combusted they emit the greenhouse gases which are the major cause of climate change and depletion of the ozone layer. This, In the long run,can cause catastrophic events hence its better to switch to more eco-friendly sources like solar, wind or even tidal energy. Not only these are less pollutant but also can be installed anywhere such an example is the solar city build by Elon Musk in the US where this solar plant, powers the entire factory and closing society to run on completely on renewable sources and hence saving the environment for pollution. With the rising sea levels and toxic fumes causing disease,the future will belong to these kinds of power sources However grass is not green on the other side, having a huge positive impact comes with a huge cost and that is efficiency, reliability and cost implications. These non-perishing sources are very expensive difficult to handle and overall less productive, for instance,the hydropower plant can create more of electricity with quite less of resources and can transmit to a longer distance which is currently not possible with non-fossil fuels.Adding more the manufacturing process for this continuous energy is complex and tedious, Consider a windmill the blades, it must precise and angled in a particular manner to attain its utility. Such complications not only need advance solutions also bank-breaking equipment and processes. To conclude, With the increase in non-fossil power we will be able to slow global warming and depletion of polar ice however dependency to only these will have an impact to deliverance and efficiency to meet the global energy needs.