Courses and general online study have recently become very popular. However, some people still prefer to attend classes in person. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, a large number of people prefer to attend classes online rather than physically. However, there are still certain individuals who think that it is always better to take classes in person. I strongly believe that classes taken on the internet can bring numerous benefits to the masses. This essay will light shed on both sides and outline my view. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that online classes are inexpensive and convenient which one can take any time or from anywhere in the world. Also, these classes are recorded and one can repeat those lectures infinite times without any hassle. Besides, people can share content with their relatives, friends, and colleagues. This way poor and rich students can get education easily. For example, a recent survey conducted by the New York Times, that reveals, the number of students has increased drastically in Virtual University which offers all the courses online to students. By contrast, it is very much likely that students might get stuck at some point where they need technical assistance which only can be provided by a teacher. On the other hand, in this modern era, it has become difficult for students to attend traditional classes due to many factors. First and foremost, schooling costs are increased dramatically in schools, colleges, and universities. This is because of the education demand and expenses at these institutes. Secondly, conventional classes are on fixed times. Thus, it is compulsory for students to attend classes on a pre-defined timetable. Last but not least, pupils have to leave their hometown and settle in other countries or cities to get higher education. As a result, they started living in hostels. For instance, according to the education department in Pakistan, academic institutes charge huge fees for accommodation. To conclude and present my opinion, technology has a great influence on society. Therefore, an increasing number of people are fascinated by online education. This is because it invites lots of advantages to individuals. Whereas the traditional method is too expensive and inconvenient.