Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this modern world, products and goods are being packaged usually via plastic bags and other kinds of plastic packages for consumers since nylon was discovered and widely used in the packaging industry. This way of preserving and covering goods causes several damages to the environment and our health. In this essay, I will outline the damage that the great masses of plastic bags cause and solutions for this. To begin, the sacks and bottles made of nylon can impact negatively our environment. Firstly, a study from one of the universities in the USA has proved that it takes more than 100 years for a plastic bag which was dumped in the environment to be recycled. Also, every day, up to 50 tons of waste is disposed of in dumping areas. Ultimately, this will pollute our environment. Secondly, these kinds of packages made of plastic have negative effects on our health, apparently, it has been proved that water that is kept in plastic bottles could be quite poisoning when they are stored and exposed to the sun. As a result, it can pose a threat to our health, such as a variety of allergies. However, the government and individuals have their own responsibility to deal with this trend. First and foremost, the government should provide more cycling factories in major cities to cope with this issue. Furthermore, the recycling infrastructure should be facilitated in order to ease cycling for individuals. For instance, by providing specific bins on the streets to encourage people to separate their waste out of plastic products. In addition, Individuals need to help the government promote recycling by teaching their children to avoid using nylon bags in shopping stores. Moreover, some campaigns should be organized in order to encourage more folks to recycle responsibly and avoid littering. To sum up, although the plastic bottles and packaging systems which use nylon to package products can cause irreparable damage to our surrounding area, there are some responsibilities that the recycling minister and people are required to take into account to reduce this rising trend and its negative consequences. I hope in the near future, plastic will be replaced with other kinds of packaging methods, such as paper bags to preserve our surroundings.