Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can the government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays global warming and pollution are the major threats of man's habitats. This essay will discuss in details how humans are destroying their surroundings and the role people and the Government have to play in order to reduce its damage. Firstly, global warming has been noticed due to the depletion of the ozone layer and this is blamed on the release of carbon monoxide to the atmosphere. For instance, due to frequent burning of unused materials poisonous substances are consistently released into the air and this consequently causes an adverse effect on the environs. Secondly, the air is polluted from improper sewage disposal which in one way or the other causes harm. Thirdly, cutting of trees has proven to be hazardous as well. On one hand, the government can reduce all this hazards by making laws that indict people that carry out these harmful practices. For example, there should be laid down rules and regulations that clearly state punishments for defaulters that cut trees unnecessarily or burn items that can be recycled. Also, they should ensure that people are well enlightened via mass media and social media about the importance of growing trees. Furthermore, they should ensure that every company have a proper technique in disposing of their refuse. On the other hand, people should learn not to set ablaze reusable items and learn to discard their garbage properly. In conclusion, although the environment seems threatened by some terrible practices, the Government and individuals have a big role to play in remedying the situation.