Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

Some people think that media socials like Facebook have an abundant drawback on both individuals and the community. This essay agrees with that statement. Firstly, it inflicts the jealousy between people. Secondly, our personal data can be used in criminal actions. The first reason is that it can create jealousy among people. It is supported by the fact that many people have the tendency to show off their wealth in digital platforms or they like to show how happy their life is. It leads to a gentle competition if you can realize. Unfortunately, this trend can be a toxic loop of hell. Why did I say so? because to support their luxury lifestyle, some will attempt anything just to pretend that they are rich. Thence, someone that does not have money will commit a crime, for instance, there is a piece of news. That there is an Instagram celebrity, who is very famous and well-known, was discovered by her fans that she is actually a mountebank. She likes to deceive some rich-guys through Tinder. She pretends to date them and sleep with them. After the guy sleep, she takes his money and credit cards that she usually plans to spend it for fun. Another point is that our personal data, such as our full name, photo, date of birth can be used by a criminal to perpetuate their actions. For example, there is an impostor. He chats our friends and pretends to be us that experienced an accident and need help. Unfortunately, this is not true because we are actually fine but our friends that worry about us will easily transfer some cash to him. Finally, he got some cash and we are accused as a fraud. In conclusion, it is clear that digital platforms can emerge some issue as well as emerging a toxic competition and data falsification. Hence, social media might bring many side-effects that jeopardizing the society and the person itself.