Some people think that workers like nurses, doctors and teachers do not get enough payment while film actors and athletes get more money than the importance of their job. How far do you agree or disagree?

Every occupation has a different range of salaries which is influenced by many factors like how important the job role is, the industry's revenue, and the company's capability. In fact, I strongly agree with those who feel that nurses, doctors and teachers do not get enough money while people who work in the entertainment industry are paid more. Workers like nurses, doctors, and teachers are people working in critical fields - health and education, thus I think they deserve to gain a high salary. They play crucial roles in society since they make real and impactful contributions either to people's health or education. Let us not forget about how hard doctors and nurses work when covid-19 pandemic happened in almost every country. They gave their full support and bet their life to provide the best health services to people. However, lately in Indonesia, there has been a government regulation that degrades internship doctors ' salaries which then drove many doctors to hold a demonstration. This case can be proof of the injustice of government behaviour in treating doctors. On the other hand, film actors and athletes get more money whereas they work in a non-priority area. High market demand may be one of the reasons why they have high earnings. Many people are fascinated with actors, even they want to spend money to attend their idols' fan meetings. I think the more popular the actors, the higher the earnings they can get. In social media, we often see that it is really easy for them to buy a new car and have a vacation abroad. They also often show off their branded bags like Hermes or Gucci. From this phenomenon, we can easily guess that they have a huge amount of money that they gain from acting or sport. Although it feels not fair, a very small government role in this industry may also be the factor why they can get more money. What I mean by this, is that nurses, doctors, and teachers usually are government employees, and their salaries are very dependent on the government ability to pay them. In conclusion, I think it is a common thing we know that nurses, doctors, and teachers get lower salaries than actors and athletes. I believe it is unfair treatment since they work in critical fields. Even so, I suggest that if they want to get more money, they can pursue their career to work in the private sector.