parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. what do you think is the reason? discuss possible solution and provide examples.

Many parents failed to achieve work-life balance and only focused on their career. Therefore, this essay will examine the plausible reason behind this occurrence and provide the most viable solutions. The reason behind this issue is the job tasks are getting demanding. Nowadays, career becomes more challenging than it used to be in the past. So, it may affect the working hours to be more than 8-hours a day. For example, some multinational companies tend to apply flexible working hours, however, the daily task that they give is quite complicated, thence, they often work more than they have to. Therefore, parents may spend longer at work just to finish the task. Finally, they come home late, leaving their children alone. This has happened daily. To overcome this problem, there are 2 win-win solutions that parents can use. The first one is conducting a family vacation at least once a year to build up the bond. For instance, having a short escape in Bandung could be a great choice for busy people because it is not far from Jakarta, where their offices are located, and they can have a quality time together. Another choice, parents can ask their kids what they want in quality time. Thence, you can fulfil the family time and your kids will be happy. To sum up, although only a few that has been successful, it does not mean it is always like that. The others also can achieve this, if they know how to deal it.