Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and possible solutions?

The increase of people in cities is causing various issues. The planning of housing and uncontrolled numbers of occupants are the main causes of this. This can be prevented by regulating the construction of buildings and control on the numbers within the area. There has been a substantial rise in the number of people moving from rural parts of the country to urban parts of the country. The aim to secure a promising job or career often appeals to the masses. However, this increase has led to huge numbers of people causing overpopulation. Consequently, giving rise to the pollution and the building of houses to home them. To prevent this, the governemnet could implement measures to control the number of people moving into the urban space. The development of other parts of the city could alleviate the burden on the city areas could be put into place by officials of the state. Another method is to reduce the constrction consternation of new buildings and regulate the people moving in. To conclude, as major cities face the rise of population, implementations of rules could prevent further densely populated areas.