In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, we are living in the technological world which myriad devices and networks, including the internet, bring convenience to our lives. Many people are of the opinion that paid printed newspapers or books will be unwanted in the future, yet they are able to read them on the internet without paying. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be discussed in detail. To begin with, there will be many people who are in favour of reading printed newspapers and books for many reasons. Some might desire the smell of papers and appeal to holding books when reading them. Moreover, people buy printed material because they value the experience of collecting favourite books of their admiring authors. Besides, these books can be brought to their favourite writers and get the writer’s autograph as well. Furthermore, online books or newspapers are not always free. In some websites, they only allow some contents, especially the sample of some books, to ordinary members. Members have to register in a premium subscription plan to get access in all contents of books. This means that they have to pay monthly or yearly to read them. Moreover, e-books or other online contents, such as in Amazon website, are only available purchased. In conclusion, many people still enjoy reading printed materials for a plethora of reasons and most online contents are hardly to be free access. Some might disagree with me, but I support papers will not become obsolete in the future, although there are a lot of technological devices in over lives.