Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, abortion has become an underlying trend and rapidly growing.Some people think that it should be banned while others feel the contrary. This essay will showcase both the views and give my opinion in the end. It is quite possible for a couple to accidentally land into being a parent even though they might not be prepared both financially and physically. Moreover, there may be certain medical issues either in the mother or the infant that it becomes the need of the hour to abort. For example, a doctor might diagnose during the first trimester that the fetus inside the mother womb is not able to develop fully due to several issues such as chromosomes making it impossible for the fetus to survive. Thus, under such circumstances, it is essential to abort the baby as it may affect the health of the mom as well. Therefore, the miscarriage is compulsory and the government may think to make it legal to ease the procedure. An alternative point of view to this is that, many couples tend to abort infant frequently due to the family pressure that they get for having a male baby. In other words, they are gender-biased and are of the opinion that giving birth to a girl child is a permanent sin. Also, frequent abortion leads to deterioration in the mother's health and it may sometimes cause death. Therefore, killing a fetus inside the womb due to inappropriate reason should be considered as a crime and punishable offence and should not be legalized For instance, In countries like India, it had become a common practice to abort female offspring as a boy in the family was considered to be superior thus leading to a sharp rise in the mortality rate of the girls. To conclude,even though it might be necessary to abort an infant due to serious health issues but if the purpose is just to kill the baby out of some beliefs then as per my opinion, abortion should be permanently banned and should never be legalized.