Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days we are getting dependent on the technology in a great way and there are lots of argument regarding that if it is a bane or boon. There are many universities who have started classes online and some would say that this system is not good for education and some would say the opposite. According to my personal opinion, I would say that this is a positive development because not only this particular system offers better convenience, but also people can all around the globe attend without having to worry about the visa or travelling. To begin with, previously many students faced difficulties while attending to their dream universities in another country, due to some red tape and that sometimes even shattered their dreams. To simplify, after getting admission also, there are some cases while pupils could not able to admit to the university due to some problems regarding visa stamping or travel documents. Moreover, there were also some incidents in the past where those students were forced to return to their home countries even after admitting into universities due to some delays in the processing of documents and these are very unfortunate incidents for students. However, with the help of online classes, these things can not happen any more and students can continue their sessions without any interruptions. Despite living in the world of closed borders, boundaries will not matter any more thanks to online sessions. For example, a close friend of mine has joined online a university in France recently and he is studying from India without issues so far. Moving on to the other part, education over the internet has redefined the term convenience in almost every aspect. To elaborate, a student can save his precious travelling costs to other countries and accommodation costs while studying from his motherland along with commuting time to college. Nevertheless, these are also true for those who are studying in their respective home countries. On top of that, professors and universities also, online education can help in a great way. For instance, if there are some international seminars then usually professors need to travel from different parts and sometimes they could not even attend on time. On top of that, the universities often need to make necessary accommodation arrangements for them and need to pay an extra sum from the university fund. With the help of the internet, lectures or guest for a seminar can join virtually and that is quite helpful for everyone. To conclude, online classes may have some disadvantages, but personally, I believe that advantages weigh more. I would suggest that educational bodies should be encouraged more for virtual education.