some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activity to what extend do you agree

In today's fast-growing world, intellectual skills are required by each individual to sustain. Many people think that one can improve their communication skills by involving more in group activities. This essay will discuss why it is beneficial to take a share in different activities which include more people. Having good communication skills gives you an extra edge over others. You can develop these skills when you get involved with other people through some work. In other words, when you take part in group activities, you tend to increase your confidence which can help you in other fields. For example, I was an introvert in my schools days due to which I had very low confidence while talking to others, but when I joined the school drama club, all my shyness disappeared. This actually helped me develop my personality. However, there can be a chance that one might not be comfortable in groups with a lot of people. This can actually worsen the condition of that person. They may lose whatever ability they had in the first place. Furthermore, some group activities are done just for namesake and do not have any benefits. For instance, some HR activities involve employees are mandatory for everyone. Employees just take part in them in order to finish them and not enjoy them. Overall, just opening your personality in front of others can help you in building self-confidence. In conclusion, although there can be some ill-effects of doing company activities. Nevertheless, I believe that these things can significantly improve the intellectual skills of the people taking part in them.