Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Regarding to working or studying on different tasks, people have their preferences some could prefer doingit alone or in group. The argument above present the specific task: school project. Personally I´d prefer working with a group rather than alone. First of all, working in a school project could be very demanding and sometimes one can have other responsabilities at home or school like extra curricular activities. That is why being in a group can help carry the burden by splitting the project on different tasks: research of literature, search for statistics, formulate interviews, etc. that every member of the group can do it. Another point on favor of working in a group is that "two or three heads thinks better than one ", that pharse apply perfectly when you are looking for solutions, because one person can only see from their perspective. For example: person A could think on a solution A that it will consume X hours to achieve the goal, while person B could think on the same solution but with a twist that could help save half of the time that you would "normally" spend doing it, or person C could think in a complete different solution that could take 1/3 of the time of the solution that A present, but it would be less complex and could take away a few points of the grade. Even though is better to listen to all perspectives and reach a solution counterbalancing each one of them, it will take a lot of time and a lot discussion to reach an agreement about what the group will end up doing it. On the other hand, working alone in the school project will be less time consuming regarding reaching a decission of what to do because you can take the direction however you want. Another good point is that the quality of the project in all the aspects will be evenly and also you can have your own schedule about your deadlines in order to finish the project and worry less about if someone else is doing their part with the same passion that you are doing it. FInally, I believe both choices are good and depends more of what characteristics you value more when working on a school project. In my case I´d prefer working with a group because I value diversity of opinions.