As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that schools should give opportunities for students to go abroad to gain insight into other linguistics and cultures' characteristics. In my opinion, it is a good, yet not an optimal choice for them to meet such an expectation in learning. On the first side, although studying overseas definitely is a benefit for learners to obtain knowledge about other countries, it may cause some difficulties in putting it into action. Without reasonable solutions, those difficulties possibly exceed their advantages. To begin with, there is absolutely a financial problem. It is not only for flights and accommodation but also for fundamental demands that each student has to take into consideration when spending money. Besides, living overseas probably takes a long time for an individual to know well about a country by learning in different environments. Furthermore, culture shock, as well as homesickness in the initial days possibly affect the process they acquire understanding. As a result, the information they get does not satisfy the original purpose. In other words, schooling in foreign countries has more demerits than its benefits due to financial concerns and limited studying efficiency. On the other hand, students are also able to learn various languages and cultures in their current condition without going overseas. Due to the development of the Internet as well as technology, it is more accessible for everyone to get any insight on earth so that they can learn a lot. Particularly, Duolingo has been written to help foreigners study a new language other than their mother tongue. In addition, people recently have a chance to ask foreigners who are living in their current place for the information they want to know. For instance, most of the Vietnamese students are taught to speak English by native speakers without going to other nations. Therefore, gaining knowledge in the homeland likewise brings efficiencies to learners. In conclusion, I believe that schools do not have to include overseas trips in their curriculum because students can easily broaden their knowledge and gain their language skills without it thanks to contemporary conveniences.