In many countries, workers over 60 can still be found in the workplace. However, some people think that this may cause social problems and they should be retired. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in various parts of the world, employees who have crossed the age of 60 are still employed and are part of the workforce. There is a widely held view that a few individuals that cultural issues due to late retirement. In my opinion, people should not push themselves to work after the age of 60. In my upcoming essay, I will elaborate more on why 60 should be the maximum age limit to work. Firstly, people who are still working after the age of 60, are usually a burden to society. They are the root of a lot of social problems without knowing about it. For instance, as soon as someone retires from a job, a fresh, young energetic individual will take his or her position. With that job, he or she can start a new life, get married have kids etc. This helps society to grow and reduces the negative pressure on our social system. Secondly, God did not make us work our entire lives. Elderly people must not exceed work after they reach 60 years of age. Furthermore, this will give them more time to spend with their kids or grandkids, and obviously add years to their life. Another compelling reason is that retirement at the right age paves the way for a new generation to practice their careers. Moreover, elderly people who still work are more prone to work -related accidents. In fact, their recovery time from an accident increases due to age. For example, In Indonesia, rice pickers are still working at the age of 70. A lot of them are victims of back injury and other ergonomic-related problems. In Conclusion, I honestly believe that social and cultural problems in our society can be eliminated, if workers retire at the age of 60 years. This will give more time to the elderly to spend with their families and community, Hence removing social issues from society.