Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons behind this view? What are the solutions to change it?

Many individuals think that foreign tourism brings negative effects to their countries. There are several reasons for such a negative attitude towards international travellers. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this problem before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are two primary reasons why people think that international travel is a bad thing for their homeland. First and foremost, the arrival of foreign visitors is often accompanied by an increased level of pollution. Many foreign tourists always litter the surroundings irresponsibly, which directly contributes to the contamination of air, land, and water. Another reason is that foreign visitors are often criticized for a lack of respect for traditional customs. For instance, some global tourists wear inappropriate clothes when they visit pagodas and temples, which leads to some negative attitudes and irritation from the local public. To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. In terms of the environmental problem, the government should increase awareness among foreigners through different media such as roadside billboards and advertisements, and tourists should be encouraged to get rid of rubbish correctly. Furthermore, Local cultural information documents should be provided by the tour guide via email to visitors before visiting the tourist site. This way will help the foreigners respect traditional customs which helps them to wear polite clothes when visiting sacred places. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.