These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that technology has revolutionised the way we job. Recently, a large number of employees, have started to a ob from home. Even though this trend has some problems, I firmly believe that this allows the workers to have much family time and reduces commuting hours, these two benefits are far important than negatives. Admittedly, despite the merits mentioned below, while employees do their jobs away from the office can have some demerits as well. One possible issue is that, sometimes, they may not have adequate knowledge in handling modern technical devices to work online. However, this can rarely happen as most of the present staff are trained and they have the kill to use these. Another potential problem may lack direct supervision from managers,but this can be effectively managed by video conferencing. For example, in many companies,they arranged a short term online computer class before moving to online and they ensured real-time monitoring of their staff. On the other hand, firstly, when a person works from home he could enjoy more family time. In other words, by allowing this their work-life balance can be improved greatly and even, he may become more energetic as he did not commute every day. Eventually, as fewer people travel to work, traffic congestion can be improved to a great extent and as a result,the amount of pollution can be minimised. Therefore, I strongly consider this new change is progressive and benefits both mankind and the environment. In conclusion, online jobs are common and popular these days, due to its merits. If we adopt this, lack of technical skills and supervision can be seen, but these are already overcome by proper training.