Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

While fossil fuels now are the most important energy sources in some nations, others invest renewable resources. In my opinion, I believe that this project is totally advantageous. The first positive effect of using renewable resources is that fossil fuels are non-renewable since the supplying is limited, in addition to the BBC news, they are projected to run out of in the next 50 years. The depletion of fossil fuels would cause big damage to society, from transportation to technology. Therefore, it is important to look for renewable resources such as solar energy or wind power because it is unlikely that they will be exhausted. Moreover, a huge amount of carbon dioxide emissions eliminate pollution when fossil fuels are burnt, which responsible for air pollution and global warming. Emissions of greenhouse gases and other dangerous elements, so the burning of fossil fuels can cause various problems about health like chronic asthma and cardiovascular disease. Another benefit impact of using alternative sources is that the exploitation of fossil fuels is dangerous and can cause serious detriment to the environment. Since high levels of noise from oil drilling operations are disadvantageous for marine creatures and marine ecosystem. Furthermore, renewable energy is friendly with the environment. For example,the use of wind power does not eliminate toxic emissions into the surrounding. In conclusion, many nations nowadays are conducting alternative sources like solar energy and wind power, and I think this development has a variety of positive effects