Some people believe that teenagers are facing more problems in their life than they did in the past and this is because parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that teenagers in the past faced fewer problems than nowadays because parents spend more time at work than at home. I agree that teenagers now have more issues than in the past because children need attention and communication. In the first place, successful parenting is based on the attention of parents to the child. Because now parents are more often absent from home, children start looking for attention from the outside and plunge in searching into the Internet. As a result, children start looking for outside attention, which in turn leads to a decrease in the parents' authority because children stop hearing their opinion. All these factors eventually lead to multiple problems in the family because the child stops listening to Mom and Dad. In the past, we faced much fewer attention problems. In those times, more attention was paid to children and parents, remained the authority for the child throughout life, which reduced the number of conflicts in the family because the child respected parents' opinion. Next essential aspect of growing numbers of teenagers problems is lack of communication. With the advent of the Internet, adolescents have greatly more problems, and they demand much more contact than before. Because of access to the information awake more questions than answers, teenagers ask parents about different things and require much more responses. Because parents are not able to devote enough time to the teenagers and to communicate on topics that disturb them, children might occur emptiness and understatement that would lead to deep psychological problems, such as dementia or autism. In the past, such diseases happened across the world ten times less than now as been stated in several reports of World Health Organization, besides children did not feel that they had no answers because parents spent more time with the teenagers and communicated more. In conclusion, it may be noted that devoting more time to work will result in children's lack of attention and communication, resulting in multiple problems.