Some people say that children should go to school as young as possible, while others believe that children should go to school when they are at least seven years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether toddlers should attend school as soon as possible or whether they should attend school when they are at least 7 years old. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective which is that children should only go to school when they are at 7. There are many reasons why so many parents want their child's childs to go to school early. One of the main reasons is that parents don’t have time to take care of their kids as they have to go to work a lot to take care of their financial matters. Therefore, their priority choice is sending them to kindergarten. Another reason is that most parents believed that taking their kids to school early will create a good knowledge base for them with the help of their teacher’s instruction. A recent research pointed out that children who attend school early tend to pay more attention to the lessons at school compared to those who attend school later. Many people also believed that until children are 7 then they are old enough to go to school. Children should have an ordinary childhood such as playing video games, having fun with their neighbours, friends without looking at any subject books. Consequently, it will create sweet memories of their life and improve their creativity as well as develop their personality in a positive way. In addition, learning subjects like Mathematics or Physics early can be miserable for them when they have not fully-developed which will later make children lose interest in learning and may impact their learning method in the future. In conclusion, I think that both sides of the ideals have their merits. However, on balance i believe that children should be sent to school at 7, as i feel it will ensure children can enjoy both personality development and academic achievements.