Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that fossil fuels are considered to the essential energy sources in some nations, however, some countries are adopting renewable resources of energy to save their citizens. In my opinion, this is a positive development and I put forth arguments in the following paragraphs. The advantage of using conventional resources such as wind power and solar panels is that they do not pollute the environment. Coal, oil, and natural gas are renewable resources and produces Carbon monoxide and other greenhouse gases. This results in the whole temperature turned to the boiling point and cause global warming. The scientists revealed that the ozone layer of the earth is depleting day by day. Therefore, they are advising citizens to avoid usage of fossil fuels to keep the world safe as well as healthy. Another reason why other countries are opting non-conventional sources is that these resources are non-renewable resources and cannot be recycled. These will take millions of years to make and continuous use of sources will someday finish the resources. Hence, the future generation will be scarce for coal and oil by over-usage. Consequently, people need to be mindful while using these energy resources. However, global warming and pollution could be reduced by introducing alternative energy sources such as wind power from wind and solar energy from the sun. These could be done by making sonal panels and wind power plants, however, because of the higher prices of these citizens in the Third world cannot afford them. Thus, the government should reallocate funds to improvised groups of citizens. In conclusion, replacement of crude oil and coal with wind power plants and solar collectors could save the resources for the future generation.