At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, the number of young adults has been increasing rather than the population of older people. Although there are some drawbacks to their careers, in my opinion, having a large number of young adults is better because it leads to developing a country. The large population of young adults can trigger a more competitive situation in their job opportunities and promotions. The background is that those who can get an opportunity to work with a good salary is a handful in number for a population of young adults. This means that due to the shortage of jobs, the number of people who can not find a job will increase. They will not able to survive without financial support from their parents or the government even if they have a sufficient level of education or qualifications. However, there are also benefits to the growing population of young adults. One of the advantages is a deterrent to the aging population with fewer children, which contains a lot of social problems such as a decreasing birth rate and heavy taxes. For example, for workers in Japan where is now facing a small number of young adults, it is hard to shoulder the burden of elderly people's pension. Moreover, they do not tend to have children, the negative situation will continue for the next few years. Having a large number of young adults who are in the middle of the generation of marriage and conceptions means the high tax revenue will keep in the next generation and will lead to developing a country. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of a larger population of young adults, I believe that they bring more benefits to society for following the next ages.