Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some educational professionals believe that creative arts-based modules must be included in the secondary college syllabus. But others argue that the secondary school curriculum is only bound to academically valued studies. Albeit there is a dichotomy of views on this concern, I harbour the belief that this apprehension is totally warranted. But it should beg for some sort of exemplification and justification. In contemporary neo-liberal societies, people may be thoroughly bound with internal aggression, anarchy, anxiety and mental disorders. Therefore, Visual arts subjects like music, drama, art, and craft may provide a safe way to release these negative repercussions for secondary college students. Also, these educational programs may preponderantly enhance humanity, sympathy, kindness, intellectual virtues and collaborative success. Throughout my essay, I will venture and pursue a speculative hypothesis by elaborating my perception. At the same time, just as crucially, it is conceived as subject to the standard of formal assessment for the basic requirement of logical rigour and conceptual precision. Supporters of creative arts-based studies are more likely to raise the team of social equality, social justice, the common good, and social growth, whereas contrarians of these modules claim that these are not valuable for academic performance. But these modules may rudimentally create a safe passage to release their academic pressure, peer pressure and negative emotions. Also, those are able to develop their soft skills and practical skills while studying these materials. Nevertheless, contemporary society has placed a high premium on humanity, sensitivity, sympathy and kindness. Therefore, while studying music, drama, art, and craft curriculum may easily educate those values. These educational programs may conspicuously eradicate barbarism, internal aggression, brutalism and violent behaviour in the students. In conclusion, when creating a safe and sympathetic society, the secondary college curriculum should include the visual arts subject irrespective of their academic value.