Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Governments of nations around the globe ought to spend their funds wisely. Some people argue that, in order to have a satisfactory place to live in, those in charge of their hometown should put more budget in decoratives items such as statues and paintings. I would agree with them. Furthermore, the city will become more enjoyable as well as more attractive to tourists. To begin with, a town with amazing sites to explore and places to spend leisure time are more likely to be appreciated. For instance, according to a recent study, New York is rated as the number one capital in the world regarding the beauty of public spaces. This is mostly because of the variety of unique spots, such as the Statue of Liberty and the Charging Bull, which the locals enjoy to visit. Moreover, the New York public museum is the most visited place in the world by tourists and is totally funded by the local government. Those people visiting a foreign country highly contribute with to the local economy, which reflects on more money for the government. As a result, the budget for this particular area increases dramatically. Consequently, there will be more money to invest in other sectors as well. Therefore, not only the investment in arts and statues in a city makes it more enjoyable for the locals, it also provides more funds. It is a win-win situation. To summarize, it is argued that the government of any community should put more funds on places to admire and for leisure. This specific expenses will result in more appreciation of the population as well as attract more outsiders. I consider this a major benefit to a city. That is why I consider this a well-spend money.